Important Notice

Google Chrome has stopped supporting NPAPI which is the technology the game launcher plugin relies on to start the game.

If you want to be able to launch the game while using this browser you can re-enable NPAPI support with the following steps:

  1. Go to the following URL: chrome://flags/#enable-npapi
  2. Choose 'Enable' under the 'Enable NPAPI' heading.
  3. Restart Chrome.
  4. You should now be able to start the game.
You can read more about this here.
      

Important Notice

Battlefield Heroes will shut down on Tuesday, July 14th, 2015 and you will not be able to play the game after this date. By clicking “continue” you accept the terms of service and have read our shutdown announcement that you will find here.

      
Hello There, Guest!

30-06-2009, 02:56 PM | Post: #1
Cookie_Man  Go to next important person...
Hi!

When can we play on the PTE version again?
Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 03:14 PM | Post: #2
Cookie_Man 
Sorry if I posted wrong, I didnt know were to post
Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 03:15 PM | Post: #3
ShadeShooter
http://pte.battlefieldheroes.com
Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 03:30 PM | Post: #4
Cookie_Man 
(30-06-2009 03:15 PM)ShadeShooter Wrote:  http://pte.battlefieldheroes.com

Yes, but we cant play! Everyone gets the error "Failed to update patch info file"

Please help!
Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 03:35 PM | Post: #5
wilD` Nativejam 
(30-06-2009 03:30 PM)Cookie_Man Wrote:  
(30-06-2009 03:15 PM)ShadeShooter Wrote:  http://pte.battlefieldheroes.com

Yes, but we cant play! Everyone gets the error "Failed to update patch info file"

Please help!

I'm able to launch the game, but I can't find a server Sad

They aren't testing it yet I don't think.

[Image: 9tik91.png]
Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 03:35 PM | Post: #6
Cookie_Man 
Ok, but cant some1 help me?
(This post was last modified: 30-06-2009 03:36 PM by Cookie_Man.)
Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 04:34 PM | Post: #7
-Vp- 
you cant play it now

its down

I'm in school and working hard in the real world Smile
[Image: yj9ujrf]

Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 07:07 PM | Post: #8
Cookie_Man 
(30-06-2009 04:34 PM)-Vp- Wrote:  you cant play it now

its down

Ok, but on the PTE site, pepole tells that they can play! I have just deleted the PTE version of BFH, but when I shall install it again I get the error: "Failed to write value: Installation Dir"

Please help!
Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 07:17 PM | Post: #9
PhoenixSeregon 
why would you want to have PTE if you can't even play it?

Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 08:17 PM | Post: #10
Drebin 
Anyone else want the white suit? Tongue

[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=1907b31b054377...654befb427]

(This post was made in memory of forum regulars that are no longer with us)

Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 09:41 PM | Post: #11
Jonzzon 
i want it Wink

[Image: bfhsiggy.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
30-06-2009, 11:55 PM | Post: #12
Trueblade77 
(30-06-2009 04:34 PM)-Vp- Wrote:  you cant play it now

its down

I don't know how long ago this was, but earlier today I was able to get into a server. In fact, I even found another guy there.

Cookie Man, have you tried uninstalling the PTE from your computer? That's what I did, and I could reinstall it with the new updates.

[Image: Infinite_loop___portal_by_Leo_Leonardo_III.gif]
[Image: AllYourBaseAnimated.gif]
[Image: Staying_2.png]

Portal 2 was announced Big Grin
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-07-2009, 09:27 AM | Post: #13
Cookie_Man 
Can someone help me whit this please:

(30-06-2009 07:07 PM)Cookie_Man Wrote:  I have just deleted the PTE version of BFH (I deleted the whole "PTE - MAP), but when I shall install it again I get the error: "Failed to write value: Installation Dir"

Please help!
Find all posts by this user
01-07-2009, 09:39 AM | Post: #14
Rotten 
go to ur contol panel in windows.then add/remove programs and then uninstall ur old pte-battlefield heroes.
dont uninstall the normal battlefield heroes.
then u can download the new version on pte site and it should work.

[Image: rottensigpartsv2.png]
Find all posts by this user
12-07-2009, 12:25 AM | Post: #15
PvtSanty 
wtf is pte? whats the difference?
Find all posts by this user
12-07-2009, 12:32 AM | Post: #16
ub2old 
@PvtSanty: the search function is your friend Smile

(This post was last modified: 12-07-2009 12:33 AM by ub2old.)
Find all posts by this user
28-08-2009, 07:37 PM | Post: #17
sn!pe3r 
Hi guys, I have also a problem with the PTE. I have deleyted it from my computer, but not with the control panel. I have just deleyted it with the deleyt button and now I cant play it any more. When I try to instal it, I got an error: "Failed to write registry value: Installation Dir". Please help me, and sorry for my english because Im german.
Find all posts by this user
03-10-2009, 06:35 PM | Post: #18
rhino5555 
STUPID PTE DONT WORK ANYMORE WAAA AND PLUS U CAN BUY THE ZOMBIE CLOTHS FOR FREE

[Image: 2]
Find all posts by this user
24-11-2009, 05:49 PM | Post: #19
Dokkola 
When i join a server in pte i always get error 22 kicked by punkbuster

FOR NO REASON CUZ I NEVER HACK OR CHEAT !!!!!!!'

what can i do?
Find all posts by this user
07-01-2010, 07:48 PM | Post: #20
Spazterd 
just play the normal game and stop complaining Smile Sad

[Image: 5]
(This post was last modified: 07-01-2010 07:48 PM by Spazterd.)
Find all posts by this user




Forum Jump:



X
Add this person to your friends list
Remove this person from your friends list
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend