Hello There, Guest!

17-08-2010, 05:11 PM | Post: #1
DarkPGr 
So, my computer freezing after 20 or 10 minutes of gameplay, and making noise like bsod, the ctrl + alt+delete is not helping, only force-reboot.
P.S i have windows 7 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 05:20 PM | Post: #2
Borren 
Overheating?
Bad drivers?
Lack of power?

Laptop or desktop, btw?

[Image: Namnls2.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 05:23 PM | Post: #3
RussianManiak 
Did you put sound on the hardware option in-game?

[Image: 36]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 05:33 PM | Post: #4
DarkPGr 
@RussianManiak, yes it is
@Borren, desktop. I dont think that it is overheating, drivers, power issue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 05:49 PM | Post: #5
XoravaX 
It sounds like an overheating issue, as most computers freeze and cause a bleeping alarm to happen at state of overheat. Check the temperatures of the computer from BIOS after restart. Try to use a vacuum cleaner to clean the dust from the coolers.

If it's not hardware-related, which is highly unlikely, I can't really help. It can also be a virus though.

Join the group for OP commandos: The Sniper Rifle IV group for those who have completed the SR IV mission.
Don't forget Pistol IV or SMG IV either!
(This post was last modified: 17-08-2010 05:52 PM by XoravaX.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 05:54 PM | Post: #6
mercedes-jan 
i had the same problem like you two times...do you have x-fire?? If yes, close it, that helped me...since i closed x-fire while playing, i never had this problem....sry for my bad englishTongue

[Image: signatur4.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 06:08 PM | Post: #7
Battleforge:Lord 
[Image: lolg.gif]
(This post was last modified: 17-08-2010 06:09 PM by Battleforge:Lord.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 06:10 PM | Post: #8
anss 
I have it problem to. And Win 7. When i use headphones computer freeze. So, i cant speak in skype.

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 06:19 PM | Post: #9
DarkPGr 
@anss, i use them as well, can it be the problem?
oh, and i have my stereo mixer enabled, is that ok?
P.S just right now checked temp. while playing. it seems to be ok (CPU 60c, GPU 70c) and when comp. is freezing its 60 and 70 too

upd.

Tried to switch sound renderer from hardware to software, freezing still

upd. 2

Tried to play without headphones... still freezing + scared my little brother with bsod-noise Confused
(This post was last modified: 17-08-2010 06:25 PM by DarkPGr.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 06:30 PM | Post: #10
XoravaX 
(17-08-2010 06:19 PM)DarkPGr Wrote:  P.S just right now checked temp. while playing. it seems to be ok (CPU 60c, GPU 70c) and when comp. is freezing its 60 and 70 too

60 and 70? Holy sh*t!
My CPU (AMD Phenom 9500) never passes 45°C and GPU (Heatpipe cooled ATI Radeon HD3870) 60°C

It can be something with your sound card too. Is it overheating?

Join the group for OP commandos: The Sniper Rifle IV group for those who have completed the SR IV mission.
Don't forget Pistol IV or SMG IV either!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-08-2010, 06:48 PM | Post: #11
DarkPGr 
@XoravaX, is it really hight? guys on the microsoft said its normal :O, and soundcard is not overheating, i placed cooler near it

edit

OH SHI-, when im playing the temp is: GPU 80-85c and CPU 70-75c O.O WHAT THE...
(This post was last modified: 17-08-2010 07:47 PM by DarkPGr.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-08-2010, 04:45 PM | Post: #12
XoravaX 
Maybe it's high, but I'm not the best one to say this. 80°C while playing is quite high; my computer has a forced shutdown at 80°C (CPU temp) and a warning bleep at 70°C. Never gotten a warning bleep...
With laptops temperatures around 70°C are regular, not sure about desktops.

I'd recommend you open the case (if it has warranty seals, don't open unless your warranty has lapsed and take it to somewhere official to be cleaned) and clean the fans and motherboard with a vacuum cleaner. Dust will always raise the temperature.

Join the group for OP commandos: The Sniper Rifle IV group for those who have completed the SR IV mission.
Don't forget Pistol IV or SMG IV either!
(This post was last modified: 19-08-2010 04:50 PM by XoravaX.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-08-2010, 04:26 PM | Post: #13
hamal23 
my game freezes also but i think it is my soundcard but i dont find a update for it

Driver Name: HdAudio.sys
Driver Version: 6.01.7600.16385
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
29-08-2010, 02:54 PM | Post: #14
PseudoCode 
Having the same problem, computer freezes after a few minutes of gaming, i've been having this for a month or 2 now, so I can't play. I tried lots of fixes, just don't know what the problem is, and its not overheating.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-2010, 02:09 AM | Post: #15
AddedColor 
It's happening to me as well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-2010, 04:09 AM | Post: #16
3D.Kill 
Your virus scan might be turning on at the time you play. Check to make sure it is not scanning when you are playing. I have had that happen to me. I played fine for about 20 minutes and then it started lagging bad. If that doesn’t work it might be another system process that could be causing the lag.

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a332/femur13/3d.png

Signature removed by RagedDrew: Max size for the full signature can not exceed 250 pixels in height and/or 900 pixels in width. This includes images, text, quotes and links.
Signature rules
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-2010, 12:38 PM | Post: #17
Karloc 
i have the solution !!! it worked for me just clean the dust in your computer but clean it VERY GOOD with wacumcleaner
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-09-2010, 02:33 PM | Post: #18
thorne02 
clean it out like the xbox 360 has red light of doom
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-03-2012, 02:27 PM | Post: #19
Senera 
I have this problem too!mine is windows 7 64bit. Will lowering the resolution help. Tried cleaning the computer but still problem presists. PS: Sorry for bad English
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-03-2012, 03:01 PM | Post: #20
CluckyXL 
being that you mentioned that the BSOD noise scared your brother
[Image: Windows_XP_Blue_Screen_of_Death_%28PAGE_...REA%29.svg]

________________________________________________________________________________​
Give the following info:

what does it say for the "The problem seems to be caused by the following file:"

the cause (example from the pic: "PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED AREA" caused when your PC asked for a page of memory in order to continue, but its not available, which causes Windows to be unable to run processes and makes it BSOD)

"Technical information":
______________________________________________________________________________
I'd be glad to Google those for you.



EDIT: well, unless your running Win8
[Image: BSoD_in_Windows_8.png]
(This post was last modified: 10-03-2012 03:06 PM by CluckyXL.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply




Forum Jump:



X
Add this person to your friends list
Remove this person from your friends list
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend