Hello There, Guest!

16-06-2010, 09:27 PM | Post: #1
Kageking 
When I press that big "Play now!" -button in the top of the screen I get this message:

"An error occured: Failed to download config file."

This is very new and strange error. BFH have never gave me errors. Any way I should proceed?

[Image: kagelied3.jpg]

Where's your God now?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-06-2010, 09:28 PM | Post: #2
Mc4 
run browser as admin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-06-2010, 09:35 PM | Post: #3
RagedDrew 
Uninstall the browser ad-on and reinstall using a browser with administrator privileges.

[Image: 6]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-06-2010, 10:58 PM | Post: #4
Kageking 
Didn't work.

[Image: kagelied3.jpg]

Where's your God now?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-06-2010, 12:10 PM | Post: #5
Kageking 
Still error exists... Any other way?

[Image: kagelied3.jpg]

Where's your God now?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-06-2010, 12:57 PM | Post: #6
ub2old 
have a look here: http://www.battlefieldheroes.com/forum/s...tid=131730

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-06-2010, 01:40 PM | Post: #7
Kageking 
It's strange but none of them doesn't work. And my IE is dead. Somehow.

[Image: kagelied3.jpg]

Where's your God now?
(This post was last modified: 17-06-2010 01:41 PM by Kageking.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-06-2010, 01:59 PM | Post: #8
ub2old 
is dead? did you try firefox already?

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-06-2010, 02:09 PM | Post: #9
Kageking 
Yeah, I mean, it didn't want to download the config file on Mozilla. However I got this working with Internet Explorer.

IE had connection problems. I just brought back the default settings from Internet Explorer. In other words: Tools -> Internet-Settings -> Extra Settings -> Restore. Then restarted. Then connection appeared. And in BFH site pressing "Play now!" worked just fine.

I'm so relieved. I was almost getting fed up with this error, even though it hasn't even been for a day.

[Image: kagelied3.jpg]

Where's your God now?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
17-06-2010, 02:17 PM | Post: #10
ub2old 
thank you for sharing your fix. Lets hope it also helps others.

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2010, 03:33 PM | Post: #11
Epicsoundmanager 
(17-06-2010 02:09 PM)Hevimetalperse Wrote:  Yeah, I mean, it didn't want to download the config file on Mozilla. However I got this working with Internet Explorer.

IE had connection problems. I just brought back the default settings from Internet Explorer. In other words: Tools -> Internet-Settings -> Extra Settings -> Restore. Then restarted. Then connection appeared. And in BFH site pressing "Play now!" worked just fine.

I'm so relieved. I was almost getting fed up with this error, even though it hasn't even been for a day.

Thanks mate its woking fine Wink

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
28-10-2010, 11:29 PM | Post: #12
TheTrueNinja 
same it happened to me too my computer shut down too and i cant open it its like i got virusis

Sig is being made soon...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-12-2010, 08:51 PM | Post: #13
SplexX 
THANKS MAN YOU ARE THE BEST

now i can play

BF3stats
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2011, 10:27 PM | Post: #14
quintip 
i press the play now button then the thing from cheking instalation comes and a while later there comes a black creen and it doesn't respond help me plz ( i can't play
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2011, 09:49 AM | Post: #15
ub2old 
(02-04-2011 10:27 PM)quintip Wrote:  i press the play now button then the thing from cheking instalation comes and a while later there comes a black creen and it doesn't respond help me plz ( i can't play

Have a look here if your graphic card is supported:
[System Requirements]Cards with Pixelshader 2.0© HouwndDog
[Other]NON Supported graphics cards.© RaBidDoG

in vista and 7: make sure you run your browser as admin when you try again: close all browser windows, right click on browser icon > run as administrator

For all windows versions: make also sure you have .Net Framework 3.5 SP1 installed. Previous versions don't work anymore. If you have .net 4.0 installed, install this one additionally.

try with disabled firewall and virus scanner

win7: make sure you run your monitor at 60Hz minimum

If it still doesn't work post your dxdiag and hijackthis according to this guide: Helps us to help you

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
21-04-2013, 09:44 AM | Post: #16
BabooosHkirT001 
Hevimetalperse Wrote:
Yeah, I mean, it didn't want to download the config file on Mozilla. However I got this working with Internet Explorer.

IE had connection problems. I just brought back the default settings from Internet Explorer. In other words: Tools -> Internet-Settings -> Extra Settings -> Restore. Then restarted. Then connection appeared. And in BFH site pressing "Play now!" worked just fine.

I'm so relieved. I was almost getting fed up with this error, even though it hasn't even been for a day.


Heyy MeN, Where I Can Find That Ur Talking AbouT? I need Your Help Men :3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply




Forum Jump:



X
Add this person to your friends list
Remove this person from your friends list
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend